Captivating For Captives

AWARENESS IS USELESS WITHOUT ACTION

My Intention

halfmoonyoga

In my first blog I left you with a cliff-hanger (well maybe it was more like a 10o incline).  Having hopefully caught your attention, my aim is to maintain your interest, and have that interest ignite into a burning passion… and a call to action. So what am I so bothered about?

I want to introduce you to the hidden world I entered, the world we all live in, when I sat in a conference 2 years ago and watched a video of a woman talking about her life, and had this woman shove some uncomfortable truths down my throat.

I want to introduce you to the dark world of Modern Day Slavery:
Human Trafficking.
Sex Slavery.
Forced Labour.
Child Labour.
Child Prostitution.
Organ Harvesting.
Child Soldiers.

You’ve probably heard the terms, but do you really know much about them? They are not just things of our nightmares, they are not just concepts made up to create Hollywood movies. They are real. They are happening right now. They are happening to innocent people. They are happening to children, the world’s children, our children. And they are terrible, horrendous, gut-wrenching. And for all you know, in all your innocent ignorance, you may very well be contributing to some of it.

So I hope, I pray, that upon reading this blog, you will be made to feel uncomfortable. I hope you will feel bothered about it. I hope you will care. And, above all, I hope you will DO something about it. That is the point of my blog, I not only want to inform you, I want to inspire you. We CAN make a difference, there are practical ways to do so, and my intention is to shed some light on what YOU can do to help.

“We cannot do everything, but everyone can do something.
And just because I cannot do everything,
I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.”
– Edward Everett Hale

*Image credits: Halfmoonyoga

3 comments on “My Intention

  1. pastorandynh
    November 29, 2013

    Great blog

  2. secretangel
    February 26, 2014

    You are doing a tremendous job. Keep up the good work. More attention needs to be brought to these problems.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 29, 2013 by in Background Information and tagged , , , , .
